OVERVIEW

What we do

The EOTO Competence Center for Racism against Black People is an educational and counseling center with a focus on anti-black racism (ASR), empowerment and prevention of discrimination. The aim of the competence center is to use various educational methods to draw attention to ASR in Germany, to educate about it and to counteract it. The competence center operates nationwide and supports the commitment to democracy and diversity.

The competence center wants to contribute to the collective symbolic and factual awareness raising by the professional advice socially relevant actors as well as the Thematic advocacy on anti-black racism and empowerment of black people. The work of the competence center contributes through professional public relations and campaign work Visibility and recognition Black people and from ASR at. This in turn aims at empowering black people by whites Narratives, new black narratives, expertise and experience can be theoretically and practically opposed. The application-oriented ones necessary for the objectives of the competence center Research project and networks are initiated and further developed from a multi-perspective perspective. The research results flow into the Qualification by multipliers based on those to be developed Technical and quality standards a.

Needs analysis & target groups

Needs and situation analysis:

The EOTO Competence Center for Anti-Black Racism (ASR) pursues a holistic approach (theory of change/Theory of Change), which results from the preparatory work as a C-carrier »Racism Prevention and Empowerment of Black People«, as well as the decades of professional and voluntary preparatory work of the EOTO networks. The UN Decade for People of African Origin under the heading »Recognition-Justice-Development« - translated for the Competence Center as »Recognition-Empowerment-Justice« -, the current EU resolution for fundamental rights for people of African origin and the National action plan against racism, homophobia and transphobia. This results in the following basic needs analysis:

  • The engagement with ASR in Germany and Europe is young and has not been in the social focus for a long time
  • Historical continuities make it difficult to recognize ASR and to counteract it sustainably
  • In addition, there are great concerns about particularization in society. To do this, work must be done on the intersections in society.
  • Previous approaches often lead to a change (Othering) of black people and rather contribute to a further particularization instead of fighting ASR
  • Black people have internalized ASR themselves and must also be informed accordingly.

Target groups:

The center of excellence anti-black racism targets for the following target groups Consulting and service functions true:

  • Actors of the federal program, in particular the model projects from the same subject and field of action, the competence networks of other groups affected by racism, as well as related competence networks
  • State actors (ministries, integration officers, state governments)
  • Nationwide actors for the reduction of ASR and for the prevention work of ASR, here in particular at the meta level in the areas of school and sociopolitical education, administration, in sport and in the economy
  • PAD (People of African Descent), PoC (People of Color) communities and other civil society organizations as actors and multipliers of the ASR work
  • Standard structures of child and youth welfare as well as volunteer and part-time in child and youth welfare.

IMPORTANT ADDRESSES

TITLE

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


WEBLINK:  competence center-asr

TITLE

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


WEBLINK:  competence center-asr

TITLE

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


WEBLINK:  competence center-asr

ÜBERBLICK

Was wir tun

Das EOTO Kompetenzzentrum Rassismus gegen Schwarze Menschen ist eine Bildungs- und Beratungseinrichtung mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Anti-Schwarzen Rassismus (ASR), Empowerment und Diskriminierungsprävention. Das Kompetenzzentrum hat anhand verschiedener pädagogischen Methoden zum Ziel, auf ASR in Deutschland aufmerksam zu machen, darüber aufzuklären und ihm entgegenzuwirken. Das Kompetenzzentrum ist bundesweit tätig und unterstützt das Engagement für Demokratie und Vielfaltsgestaltung.

Das Kompetenzzentrum will zur kollektiven symbolischen und faktischen Bewusstseinsbildung beitragen, indem es die fachliche Beratung gesellschaftlich relevanter Akteure bereit stellt sowie die Themenanwaltschaft zu Anti-Schwarzem Rassismus und Empowerment Schwarzer Menschen übernimmt. Durch eine professionelle Öffentlichkeits- und Kampagnenarbeit trägt die Arbeit des Kompetenzzentrums zur Sichtbarkeit und Anerkennung Schwarzer Menschen und von ASR bei. Dies wiederum hat das Empowerment Schwarzer Menschen zum Ziel, indem gesellschaftlich dominanten, weißen Narrative, neue  Schwarze Narrative, Expertisen und Erfahrungen theoretisch und praktisch entgegensetzt werden. Die für die Zielsetzungen des Kompetenzzentrums notwendigen anwendungsorientierten Forschungsvorhaben und Netzwerke werden angestoßen und multiperspektivisch weiterentwickelt. Gebündelt fließen die Forschungsergebnisse in die Qualifizierung von Multiplikator*innen auf Grundlage zu entwickelnder Fach-und Qualitätsstandards ein.

Bedarfsanalyse & Zielgruppen​

Bedarfs- und Situationsanalyse:

Das EOTO Kompetenzzentrum Anti-Schwarzer Rassismus (ASR) verfolgt einen ganzheitlichen Handlungsansatz (Theorie des Wandels/Theory of Change), der sich aus der vorbereitenden Arbeit als C-Träger »Rassismusprävention und Empowerment Schwarzer Menschen«, sowie der jahrzehntelangen fachlichen und ehrenamtlichen Vorarbeit der EOTO Netzwerke ergibt. Handlungsleitend sind weiterhin u.a. die UN Dekade für Menschen afrikanischer Herkunft unter der Überschrift »Recognition-Justice-Development« – für das Kompetenzzentrum übersetzt als »Anerkennung-Empowerment-Gerechtigkeit« –, die aktuelle EU Resolution für die Grundrechte für Menschen afrikanischer Herkunft, sowie der Nationale Aktionsplan gegen Rassismus, Homo- und Transphobie. Daraus ergibt sich folgende grundlegende Bedarfsanalyse:

  • Die Auseinandersetzung mit ASR in Deutschland und Europa ist jung und lie gt noch nicht lange im gesellschaftlichen Fokus
  • Historische Kontinuitäten erschweren es ASR zu erkennen und nachhaltig entgegenzuwirken
  • Ergänzend bestehen große Sorgen vor einer Partikularisierung in der Gesellschaft. Dazu muss an den gesellschaftlichen Schnittmengen gearbeitet werden.
  • Bisherige Ansätze führen häufig zu einer Ver-Anderung (Othering) Schwarzer Menschen und wirken eher zu einer weiteren Partikularisierung bei, statt ASR zu bekämpfen
  • Schwarze Menschen haben ASR auch selbst internalisiert und müssen ebenfalls entsprechend aufgeklärt werden.

Zielgruppen:

Das Kompetenzzentrum Anti-Schwarzer Rassismus nimmt für folgende Zielgruppen Beratungs- und Servicefunktionen wahr:

  • Akteur*innen des Bundesprogramms, hier insbesondere die Modellprojekte aus dem gleichen Themen- und Handlungsfeld, die Kompetenznetzwerke anderer von Rassismus betroffenen Gruppen, sowie themenverwandte Kompetenznetzwerke
  • Staatliche Akteur*innen (Ministerien, Integrationsbeauftragte, Landesregierungen)
  • Bundesweite Akteur*innen zum Abbau von ASR und zur Präventionsarbeit von ASR, hier insbesondere auf der Metaebene in den Bereichen der schulischen und gesellschaftspolitischen Bildung, Verwaltung, im Sport und in der Wirtschaft
  • PAD (People of African Descent)-, PoC (People of Color) Communities und weitere zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen als Akteur*innen und Multiplikator*innen der ASR-Arbeit
  • Regelstrukturen der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe sowie ehren- und neben- und hauptamtlich in der Kinder- und Jugendhilfe Tätige.

WICHTIGE ADRESSEN

TITLE

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


WEBLINK:  kompetenzzentrum-asr

TITLE

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


WEBLINK:  kompetenzzentrum-asr

TITLE

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


WEBLINK:  kompetenzzentrum-asr